CRS Scam
 Home Up Ad Space 4 Sale Home Portal DoC's Awards Hot Daily Deals Dell Computers Testimonials Contact Us Info Request Feedback DoC's Bookstore Techie Portal Partners UltraSearch Guestbook
[Up] [CRS Scam] [Officers]
[Up] [DoC's Sandbox]
Geo Visitors Map
Our Worldwide Daily Visitors Map

Visit DoC's New Web Design & Graphics Videos

Visit DoC's Computer Help Blog

DoC's Computer Libraries:

DoC's Website Template Store

Website Affiliate Cash Library

Internet Marketing Library

Network Marketing Library

PPC Marketing Library

Support This Site

Visit 1$ecureTravel.com - $AVE your travel buck$ with DoC!

Visit DoC's 1SecureDomains.com - Domains only $12.99/yr!

Let DoC Host Your Website from $5.99/mo!

Let DoC Submit Your Website to 66+ Search Engines Fast!

DoC's DVD Home Page

For the very best, totally FREE, no forced advertising website hosting click here

Fight SPAM and WIN!!

Banner Maker Pro - The easiest way to make buttons + banners

Click Here for Google AdSense Money Making Secrets!

Quickly Check Your Internet Speed Here FREE!

I believe this "Registration" Company is a Scammer ...

I received an "Invoice" yesterday from the "Central Registration Service" that was obvious to me a scam. The amount was for $966.00 for "Standard Registration via Hosting Service" whatever the heck that is. I have the original "Invoice" and envelope in my possession. The red flags went up immediately. First of all the envelope was from the Czech Republic. Secondly I've never heard of this firm, nor have I done any business with them.  I've been using the same Registrar for several years.

Also, the sum in question was ridiculous. I've received fake solicitations before from the "Domain Registry of Canada" and have simply discarded them. This however, didn't have the fine-print disclaimer that "this is not an invoice" that the Domain Registry of Canada has been forced to put on their "Invoices".

They requested that the funds to be sent to a US address, or by SWIFT transfer to the "Loyal" Bank. Those were the red flags that tipped me off. What these scammers obviously do not know is that I own 4 of my own hosting companies , and have over 188 Domains. I also know a scam when I see it. I've received many "Invoices" from the "Domain Registry of Canada" which I simply shred. This however, does not have the fine print stating that it isn't an Invoice but a solicitation. As such I believe it is fraudulent.

I've reported this "scam" to the authorities and will keep my readers posted on it's process.

Here's the documents I received ...

  1. .PDF of the so-called "Invoice"
  2. .PDF of back of "Invoice"
  3. .PDF of the "Invoice" envelope
(to save the above files to your computer - right-click each one and choose "save as".

>>> Free Adobe PDF Reader required to view there files <<<
Google

Home Up Next

pcMedix Computer Solutions™ is the trademark of Gord "DoC" Routley.
All other products mentioned are registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective companies.

Copyright © 1996-2008 - pcMedix™ Computer Solutions Group. All rights reserved.
Last modified: Thursday October 30, 2008.
Limit of liability/disclaimer of warranty
Our Privacy Policy

Our Reciprocal Link Partners

  reduce website downtime